X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • huge
    Solar Fanatic
    • May 2016

Help me with my system design, solar with generator backup without battery

I'm fairly new at this and I need help coming up with a design for my system. I think I have the solar panel positions figured out with 3 orientations, ranging from 6-10 panels each. I want to go with a solaredge system because of some shading issues. What I need help with the most now is the wiring becasue I don't know much about it.

This is what I want to do: I want to have the inverter installed in a way that I can add a generator to the system down the line so that I can have some power during our yearly outages. The generator is going to come a little later after I pass the inspection, but I want to have everything ready for when I get one so that I just have to plug it in when needed. I would also like to add a couple of panels in the backyard mounted on the ground maybe in a year or two for some anticipated increase in electricity need, but this is just secondary.