Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie - Can my 48V chinese controller charge my 12V battery bank in my motorhome?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie - Can my 48V chinese controller charge my 12V battery bank in my motorhome?

I am a newbie. I know almost nothing about solar technology except that I read a few hours on internet before I purchased my panels and controller. I plan to "do it myself" since I am used to work on electricity.

I have a motorhome with four 12V deep batteries in parallel (96ah each I think and I should add one). This is a 12V system.

I have bought two 24V 305W panels that I plan to put in series.

I have bought this MPPT 48V controler from aliexpress. It will arrive home in three weeks and it is already shipped.

This controller is coming from China so I don't think I can not ship it back when it arrives. This morning I told myself: "Will my controller be able to charge 12V batteries or is it a controller for 48V batteries?". Did I make a mistake here?

I think my controller name is : "WS-MPPT60 60A Solar Charge Controller Wellsee". I searched on the Internet and I think these links link1 and link2 show my controller.

Carl

Originally posted by carlcbilodeau View Post
    I am a newbie. I know almost nothing about solar technology except that I read a few hours on internet before I purchased my panels and controller. I plan to "do it myself" since I am used to work on electricity.

I have a motorhome with four 12V deep batteries in parallel (96ah each I think and I should add one). This is a 12V system.

I have bought two 24V 305W panels that I plan to put in series.

I have bought this MPPT 48V controler from aliexpress. It will arrive home in three weeks and it is already shipped.