Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Solar Industry Issues/Problems

Hi guys!

I am new here and I had a few questions for you guys.

Currently, I work in the solar panel industry and I was a little curious about what you guys think is missing in the industry.

Are there products that you guys can't believe aren't produced yet? Is there something you with companies/manufacturers would do to make your life easier? Is there product support missing?

Besides the obvious problems of cost or power, in your mind what is holding back the industry?

I am not really asking on behalf of my profession, I really am just curious. The solar panel market is an evolving market, I just do not feel that is has evolved quite like I would have predicted 5+ years ago.

Originally posted by cph15 View Post
    Hi guys!

I am new here and I had a few questions for you guys.

Currently, I work in the solar panel industry and I was a little curious about what you guys think is missing in the industry.

Are there products that you guys can't believe aren't produced yet? Is there something you with companies/manufacturers would do to make your life easier? Is there product support missing?

Besides the obvious problems of cost or power, in your mind what is holding back the industry?

I am not really asking on behalf of my profession, I really am just curious. The solar panel market is an evolving market, I just do not feel that is has evolved quite like I would have predicted 5+ years ago.
    Simply, the solar industry needs a breakthrough in electrical storage technology. Then another breakthrough in electrical transmission technology.

Comment

Originally posted by DanS26 View Post
      Simply, the solar industry needs a breakthrough in electrical storage technology. Then another breakthrough in electrical transmission technology.
      That plus common nationwide rules where every dingwater burg can't make up their own do's and don'ts.
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Comment