Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Palongee1
    • Feb 2021

Epever tracer issue?

Hi, newbie here. I have a EPEVER 3210 that I am having an issue with. I have two 275 W panels connected in series. The system seems to work as it should most of the time. On occasion in full sun the charge controller shows a lower voltage ie 26.4 v about half of what it typically does in full sun. If I unplug everything and plug the panels back in it will return to the higher voltage around 60v and begin working normally again. I am including some pictures, the lower voltage picture and the higher voltage picture. Any idea on what might be causing this? Thank you, Mike.
  • Palongee1
    • Feb 2021

Apparently my pics didn’t upload. I gotta figure that out.

Comment

• SunEagle
      Super Moderator
      • Oct 2012

Hello Palongee1 and welcome to Solar Panel Talk

Not being able to up load pictures may be due to their pixel size or because you are new to the forum the software may not allow you to upload to keep someone from creating spam.

I am unfamiliar with that CC but my first question is what is the SOC of your battery system. Sometimes a CC will reduce the charging amps going to the battery because it is full but I am not sure about why you are seeing a lower voltage.

Comment

• Palongee1
        • Feb 2021

​ Thanks for the reply. The battery was still well below float charge. Im using nissan leaf modules for the battery bank. I talked to the folks at battleborn batteries and was told that they see alot of issues with these charge controllers not playing well with lithium batteries. Searching online I don't find any other mention of that. When this does happen its acting like only one panel is providing power. I believe its an issue with the charge controller. Very new to this stuff. Originally the setup only had one panel, now it has two. Thanks for your help IMG_0246.jpgIMG_6324.JPG

Comment

• SunEagle
          Super Moderator
          • Oct 2012