X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • lovegreenenergy
    • Jul 2016

Buy or Lease Solar Panels?

Greetings,

I am a resident of Long Island, NY. I've been considering buying my solar panels recently as opposed to the more common practice of leasing them. From my research, it seems like it as an all in all better deal. As far as buying vs. leasing is concerned, I've been thinking about contracting a local company (which I hyperlinked the article I am referring to in this post) after reading about a comparison between the two). Before I make any big decisions, however, I was curious to see if anyone has any experience owning solar panels of their own? Is it worth it in the long run with maintenance costs and everything else?

MOD NOTE. Please do not attach any advertisement links to your post.

Last edited by SunEagle; 07-11-2016, 07:54 PM. Reason: removed link
  • foo1bar
    Solar Fanatic
    • Aug 2014

Are you a real person with a real question about leasing vs buying?
    Or just a spam bot trying to improve a company's web presence?
    That your first post is a link to a commercial company and you use their name, and a specific location makes me think you're a spammer.

Comment

• lovegreenenergy
      lovegreenenergy commented
      Editing a comment
      Greetings,

I am indeed a real person.. I wanted to share a link to the article I was reading which happens to be a local company .. I went ahead and took the company name out so it doesn't come off that way... and I used the specific location because I am located near them (naturally though, as they are a local company).

-J
      Last edited by lovegreenenergy; 07-11-2016, 04:39 PM.

• lovegreenenergy
      lovegreenenergy commented
      Editing a comment