X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • owensct
    • Jan 2013

New PV System, Production Issues??

Hi All,

New solar owner and newbie here and I am seeing some issues with my production and I’m trying to figure out as I don’t think it’s working correctly and I wanted to post some information on the forum here to see if what I’m seeing would be considered normal or if there is possibly an issue that my installer should have to address before AI pay him the balance due for my installation.

I have attached a PDF that will hopefully provide some clarity on my issue/questions.

My system consists of the following:
    2 Solar Edge Se3800AUS inverters
    22 Solar Edge op 300 W Power Optimizers
    22 Helios Works with Mono modules, (12 panels on inverter 1, 10 panels on inverter 2).

I have a two story home in Ewa Beach Hawaii. The projected sun zone is 500 out 450 average out to 5.5 hours, (not sure what this means but it was on my quote). The system was installed at the end of November and the issue detailed below has been occurring since day one. Being in Hawaii we don’t have a winter to speak of and I live on a part of the island of Oahu that gets more sun than other parts of the island. Although in the winter months we do get a lot more clouds and rain than in summer.

Twelve panels are located on the North facing part of the roof and ten are located on the south facing part of the roof. There is nothing that can shade the panels like trees etc, (other than clouds of course).