X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • SolTex
    • Mar 2022

Happy With Our System

We are total newbies to the solar world, but I have learned a lot from reading on this forum. We installed a system behind our house that turned out pretty good in spite of our ignorance. Thought I would share a graph of our recent production. We are very happy with the performance of our Enphase system. It has met all design goals, and is operating optimally. System is located in West TX where we have excellent solar production conditions. Our 15kW ground mount system was installed facing 180 degrees true south and with a 23 degree tilt. It includes 40 LG 380W panels, IQ7+ inverters, and two 10T batteries. We run the "Self Consumption" battery profile with reserve set at 30%. In the graph below (from Oct 13, 2022) battery SOC at both ends of 24hr period is identical at 46%. The inverter clipping in the middle of the day occurs at the 11.8kW level, which corresponds to the max combined output of our IQ7+ inverters (40 x 295W = 11,800W).

Screen Shot 2022-10-14 at 7.53.29 AM.jpg
    Last edited by SolTex; 10-14-2022, 10:25 AM.
    Enphase 15kW: (40) LG380N1C, IQ7+, (2) 10T storage
  • Bob Moffit
    • Mar 2022

Hi SolTex, that is an impressive generation and export curve. Just curious, how does the utility manage your excess? We are in central OH and under AEP. Here, they balance grid import and grid export at the end of each billing month and any excess is credited at about 1/3 of the standard purchase price (about $0.05 / KWh vs $0.15 / KWh). We've only had our system since mid February 2022, and we have been net positive each month - but our days are getting short, so I expect we will break this streak in November.

Comment

• SolTex
      • Mar 2022

Bob,