X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ginozor
    • Jan 2019

About parallel wiring panel

Hello , I'm Giorgio from Italy, I have a question about the connection of several solar panels in parallel,
    suppose I have a panel at 45 degrees 18v that generates 2A and a panel at 0 degrees that generates 3A connected in parallel with diode schottky,
    my mppt will receive 2A + 3 A 18v?
    Last edited by Ginozor; 01-18-2019, 06:53 PM.
  • inetdog
    Super Moderator
    • May 2012

Happy to answer your question once you are able to finish asking it.
    In general you can put panels in parallel when connected to an MPPT type input as long as the voltages of the two panels are within 5%. In some cases (three or more panels) you may need to put fuses in each panel connection.
    SunnyBoy 3000 US, 18 BP Solar 175B panels.

Comment

• Ginozor
      • Jan 2019

Originally posted by inetdog
      Happy to answer your question once you are able to finish asking it.
      In general you can put panels in parallel when connected to an MPPT type input as long as the voltages of the two panels are within 5%. In some cases (three or more panels) you may need to put fuses in each panel connection.
      Hello , I'm Giorgio from Italy, I have a question about the connection of several solar panels in parallel,
      suppose I have a panel at 45 degrees 18v that generates 2A and a panel at 0 degrees that generates 3A connected in parallel with diode schottky,
      my mppt will receive 2A + 3 A 18v?

sorry but the forum dont take degrees simbol
      Last edited by Ginozor; 01-18-2019, 06:40 PM.

Comment

• bcroe
        Solar Fanatic
        • Jan 2012

If they are identical panels, you do not need the diode. Bruce Roe

Comment

• Ginozor
          • Jan 2019

Originally posted by bcroe
          If they are identical panels, you do not need the diode. Bruce Roe