Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sol-Ark Owners what's your Web data update time?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sol-Ark Owners what's your Web data update time?

Just got my Sol-Ark 12K system somewhat up and running but still have some hardware issues and settings issues to work out. This is my first time playing with Powerview and I am already a bit frustrated at how long it takes to update the data on my Browser or the App. Currently it seems to be anywhere from 5-10 minutes! I had expected 5 Minutes but 10 is kind of crazy, I am wondering if it just misses an update during certain times?

The last thing that is a bit frustrating is that neither the Web page or the App seem to Auto refresh the screen even when new data comes in. I have to manually refresh it. I was hoping to have a tablet mounted in the kitchen that would constantly display the status. I can do work around with third party tools for Auto refreshing the webpage, I just find it odd that it does not do that on it's own!

Also noticed that it draws 20W from the battery even when the battery is not in use! This is a Grid tied system so I did not expect a draw from the battery.
    I got the battery up from 25% to 50% before the PV power dropped off, so I have not set any "time of use" yet. PV Power was flipped on at 4:30 PM and I was very happy that on a completely over cast day I was getting 3KW from the 10.2 KW array. Can't wait to see what she will do tomorrow, although we are expecting bad weather so it might be two days from now that I get a day of clear skies and can see the full output at peak times.

No Sol-Ark owners left on the Forum?

Comment

Originally posted by robbyg View Post
      No Sol-Ark owners left on the Forum?
      Not that I know. There are several good discussions over at Will Prowse's forum.
      9 kW solar, 42kWh LFP storage. EV owner since 2012

Comment

Originally posted by Ampster View Post