Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • 100islands
    • Jul 2015

7 KW Island Residence Installation

Greetings everyone, this is my first solar installation. Im am excited to finally be working with solar and lucky to be doing it on a very nice location oceanfront. (Pics to follow) A little background, I'm a residential builder from California working in the Philippines islands for the past 2 years.

I have spec'd out most of my hardware and received the OutBack inverter already.

My questions are more specifically:

1. Are my number of batteries to solar panels are correct? Should i be able to fully charge the 32 batteries every day and continue to run the residence requirements of 12-16 kwh per day?

2. How best to layout the strings of solar panels, they will be ground mounted on cement slab so its flexible on the space side. There are very high winds at the location to consider as it is ocean front I want to keep the panels low to the ground. (Multiple rows)

3. How to most efficiently wire the Charge controllers, which strings goto which charge controller or just 14 panels to each flex80 to make it even 14x2, as i understand they have 4000 watt capacity each. My length from flex80's = 35 meters.

--Here are my system specs on the project to run by everyone and hopefully get some feedback I really appreciate the input here--

------------
    Grid (Stable at 220V - 60HZ Single Phase)
    Notes: Outages frequent couple times a week for a couple hours, during bad weather long outages lasting days.

Inverter ( Outback GS7048E ) 240V - 60HZ Single Phase
    ---------
    Input 1 - GRID
    Input 2 - Honda EU6500IS Inverter Generator LPG Fuel source
    Outback GS Load Center
    MATE3 Controller

Charge Controller 1 - Flexmax/80
    Charge Controller 2 - Flexmax/80

28 MODULES
    ---------
    PV - SOLARWORLD (Solar Cell Germany, Monocrystalline)
    Max Power Voltage Pmax - 250 Watts
    Max Power Voltage VMP - 30V
    Max Power Current Imp - 8.33A