X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Walt_Solartown
    • Jul 2010

Sales Engineer from Boulder, CO

Howdy all - this is my first post on Solarpaneltalk.com. I work as a Sales Engineer for Solartown.com and have been working in the industry for the past year. We can provide systems to do-it-yourselfers across the country. I'm a big fan of Enphase's micro-inverters and you can see how my system is performing here: http://enlighten.enphaseenergy.com/p...stems/GGkg2993. I've learned a lot this year and I enjoy learning new things. I hope this forum will help us all learn more about solar energy - how to design it, install it, and make a meaningful contribution to future generations!
  • MarineLiner
    Solar Skipper
    • May 2009

Comment

• Mike90250
      • May 2009

Originally posted by Walt_Solartown
      Howdy all - this is my first post on Solarpaneltalk.com. I work as a Sales Engineer for Solartown.com and have been working in the industry for the past year. We can provide systems to do-it-yourselfers across the country. I'm a big fan of Enphase's micro-inverters and you can see how my system is performing here: http://enlighten.enphaseenergy.com/p...stems/GGkg2993. I've learned a lot this year and I enjoy learning new things. I hope this forum will help us all learn more about solar energy - how to design it, install it, and make a meaningful contribution to future generations!
      As sales engineer, do you have a degree in marketing or is it electronics ? Just wondering what level to converse with you at.
      Welcome to the board, and we'll have a fine time learning.
      Powerfab top of pole PV mount (2) | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||