X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Green Hog
    • Aug 2021

Newbie - Need help

Hi,

a little back ground. I'm geting evicted from my workshop as my letting agent is converting it in to a house. I have found a garage, it's just a garage where you would park a car, there is no electricity supply.

I need an electricity supply so I can do my custom motorcycle building, so I thought the best solution would be to install an off grid solar system. I have never done anything like this before & need advice on the equipment I should be buying for the appilances I will be using.

This is what will be used a lot:

x2 - Optimate 4 battery chargers - 0.384 watts (these will be on constanly, when the bikes aren't being ridden)

My DAB radio - 7.5 watts.

x2 - 50 watt LED lights.

These are the appliances I will be using very rarley & I can't find any info. on their wattage :

Pillar drill

Angle grinder

Bench grinder

Kettle

Solder iron

Hand drill

This is the equipment I think I need to buy :

100 watt monocrystal panel

10 amp controller MPPT

100AH deep cycle battery

3500 / 6000 watt inverter, not the pure sine wave type.

20 amp circuit breaker

Correct gauge cable

Maybe a fuse box.

Would the choices I have made be the correct please?

TIA,

Andy.
  • SunEagle
    Super Moderator
    • Oct 2012

Hello Green Hog and welcome to Solar Panel Talk