chemo brained begginer needs someone to look this over and tell me if im close!

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • sozo13
    • Apr 2015

chemo brained begginer needs someone to look this over and tell me if im close!

I recently traded around and got a "starter system" for next to nothing ...im new to solar setups and due to some harsh chemo recently ..feel like I have the focus of a 9 year old with ADD and a bag of candy...so my eyes glaze over on some of the calculation for running x and y for z hours on this and that ...so sorry if this comes off a bit scattered .but heres what I have and heres what I want to do. how far off am I with what I have ..

4 120 watt matching Kyocera panels on a single axis sun tracking mount/pole
    1 2210 tracer mppt controller
    4 220 ah gc2 6v batteries
    2 300 watt pure sine inverters
    1 2000 watt mod sine inverter

my current plan is to get the 4 panels going as 2 24v sets going into the 2210 cc
    connected to the 4 batteries set up as a 12v bank
    the 300 watt inverter will be used to run a 30watt water pump for a fish pond 24/7 ...if that's doable or timed a bit at night if needed
    the 2000 watt inverter would be there hooked up ...just incase I needed to run something bigger in a pinch for a few minutes during the day

I live in middle Tennessee have great clear shot of the sky for 90% of the day before it gets a bit of shadeing late afternoon ..the tracking seems to do a great job

is this doable ..am I close ..will I have ah to spare? from the best figuring I could do I was under the impression this would handle the load pretty well with some to spare..

and thanks to those who helped a bit with my wire size and fuse questions on an earlier post
  • sozo13
    • Apr 2015

no comments? any suggestions, warnings, confirmation, laughter even brutal mocking would be appreciated..

Comment

• Sunking
      Solar Fanatic
      • Feb 2010

Originally posted by sozo13