Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • carolinaken
    • Mar 2018

Very Very New check my work please

Putting together my first solar off grid system. Im 59 years young and this is my first attempt. . So far I have been using the Renogy brand. I wanted to give it a try, so putting together a 300W system together for my green house.. My desire to run fans, grow lights. I would like to run a a heater in winter months but from what I have read I have my doubts I can do that with what I have . So far I have placed a 40amp mppt charge controller with remote trace meter, 2000w inverter. On the way are 3- 100w monocrystaline panels and 2- AMG 12v 100ah deep cycle acid batteries. . I HOPE this is a good setup. I would like some info on where to place fuses and what size. I know one should be between controller and batteries, and one between batteries and converter. ANY and all help of information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you / Ken
  • SunEagle
    Super Moderator
    • Oct 2012

Well the good news is that with 300 w of panels, a 12v 200Ah battery and an MPPT CC you have a nicely balanced system

The bad news is that battery system is rated 2400 watt hours (12v x 200Ah = 2400) and you could probably get about 600 wh or 25% DOD each day. I don't know what you need to run your fans lights, etc but 600 wh is not much.

Comment

• J.P.M.
      Solar Fanatic
      • Aug 2013

Originally posted by carolinaken