X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • GGnn
    • Apr 2012

Solar-Tite 384

Hi everyone, I'll start by explaining my situation:
    I'm a belgian student currenlty involved in a development aid project to install a 'cheap' off-grid PV-system in Senegal, Thi
    Attached Files
  • tops
    • Feb 2012

you're not the first one who wants to find this answer;

Talk about anything that's on your mind, share your solar panel photos, get to know each other, etc.

Do you really want to build your own solar panels? Discuss, share ideas, and get questions answered in this DIY solar panel forum.

hope you're having better luck

Comment

• GGnn
      • Apr 2012

Yeah, aparantly there are only 4 sellers on the entire internet . The one I bought my test sample from, Adidas212121 now doesn't even sell it anymore on eBay.
      Currently selling:
      • Amazon: levelsdey
      • eBay : easysaledallas
      • eBay : Pckassociates
      • Solarworld

And greensolarguy used to sell it. I'm logging my events and send alot of emails trying to contact these people. When I complete my research I'll post it here.

Comment

• cheapo
        • May 2012

Great to know

This is an overdue test. I think many people here might doubt your "40 days in the chamber is the same as 20 years" but it is still a meaningful test. Others have claimed that Solar-tite has inconsistent setting times. Probably a problem with many small manufacturing companies. I often wondered if it was not just repackaged Sylgard, but your study's claim of superiority disproves my presumption.

Thank you and please keep us posted.

Comment

• GGnn
          • Apr 2012

Climate Chamber

Originally posted by cheapo
          This is an overdue test. I think many people here might doubt your "40 days in the chamber is the same as 20 years"