Solar Panel Angle for Roof installation

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

Solar Panel Angle for Roof installation

Hi,

I'm a builder from New Delhi, India, i recently came to know about, how efficient solar power can be, but i'm very new to this industry, so i need some help from experts, hence i came.

My Question :-

As i'm constructing 1 building of around 3 floors (ground, 1st, 2nd, & 3rd floor), i like to know, is there any average angle (complete year i.e. all 365 days) for solar panel, with which i can get some useful amount of output power from solar panels, so that at that particular angle i can make my building roof, & install solar panels on them, which may help my customer of that building in some amount to reduce there electricity bills.

If yes, then whats the average power output do i get & whats the number of solar panels required for the same.

Home size - 1200 Sq.Ft.

Thanks in Advance
    Ashish
  • russ
    Solar Fanatic
    • Jul 2009

Hi Ashish - Welcome to Solar Panel Talk!

It will all depend on the daily power consumption - what will that be in your best estimation?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Comment

• Wy_White_Wolf
      Solar Fanatic
      • Oct 2011

General answer is the same angle as your latitude. There may be some seasonal factors that would change that slightly but generally the same as your latidude.

Comment

• inetdog
        Super Moderator
        • May 2012

Originally posted by Wy_White_Wolf
        General answer is the same angle as your latitude. There may be some seasonal factors that would change that slightly but generally the same as your latidude.

By going to a site like PVWatts you can plug in different angles and see the results month by month.