X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Sunking
    Solar Fanatic
    • Feb 2010

This Is Just Not Right.

I have been an RC Pilot for 4 years now, and fly 3D. I am also a private pilot, not current, and no where as good as a 15 year old kid. What is really sickening this kid is a pro, gets paid more than most of us by manufactures. He travels the country putting on shows. Meet Jase the Ace. I hope he froze to death.

Last edited by Sunking; 01-23-2017, 09:03 PM.
    MSEE, PE
  • SunEagle
    Super Moderator
    • Oct 2012

Wow that kid is good. I am surprised he could touch that battery right after that demonstration. Those LiPo's can get pretty hot.

I met a young man at an impromptu air show in Florida a couple of years ago. He would fly one of those large helicopters (like a T-Rex 700) doing all kinds of maneuvers mostly up side down or on it's tail very close to the ground. It was very impressive. His friend said that he "flew like he stole it" and while very good at what he did has probably wrecked a copter just about every other show he has seen him at.

Comment

• sdold
      • Jun 2014

In the good old days, only adults could afford to get into RC, and be able to withstand the financial hit of a few crashes along the way. A Kraft system cost several hundred dollars in the 1970s. Now kids can learn to fly RC like experts on their computers, and show us up at the flying field on their first time out. The system we have now is completely ass-backwards. Now I know how my grandfather must have felt when the automatic transmission came out, and suddenly wives could drive.

Comment

• SunEagle
        Super Moderator
        • Oct 2012

Originally posted by sdold