Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need help understanding how module watts translates into watts fed into the grid

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help understanding how module watts translates into watts fed into the grid

My apologies for what must seem like a knucklehead question but I'm extremely new to this. I want to get an idea of whether my newly installed system is producing about what would be the expected output of watts in regards to offsetting my electrical consumption. I live in Palm Springs in the southeastern California desert where cloudy days are headlines in the local newspaper. My contractor installed a SolarEdge SE7600A-US inverter, thirty LG Mono-X LG335S2W-G4 modules rated at 335 watts each, and an equal number of SolarEdge P400 optimizers. All of the equipment is brand new (installed just over a week ago). The modules are mounted on a flat roof at what I believe is a 7 degree tilt, all facing south. Shading is never an issue. My assumption is that the rated output of the setup is 10,050 watts out of the modules under optimum conditions.