X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mike7381
    • Jul 2017

Help me choose a system.

Hi, I have been researching about solar for a few months now, got a few proposal, please help me choose between these two systems. This will be a long post because I will be explain the whole situation in order for you guys to accurate recommend which system works that best. Personally I ought to choose the smaller Canadian Solar 5.94 KW system. But give me some comments.

The facts:
    I am located in LA Puente, CA, my power consumption is $2500 per year. My house is around 1160 sq ft with 3 bedrooms, high ceiling, most of the house without any insulation, therefore it is super hot during summers and cold during winters. Around 50% of the power used are because of my tenant that doesn't sleep at night, while during the day, the central AC (2.5 Tons) which is not enough for the house will run from around 10am to 8:30 pm while we are at work. He is not only one here with the dogs. I know you guys properly think I should get another tenant, however this is not an option because he is also my friend and we have 2 dogs at home, we do not want to get another tenant that are not nice to our dogs. My friend will not stay here forever and I estimate the possibility of him still live here after 3 years is about 50%. I also have a garage full of aquarium which also consumption about 30% of the power, and I am looking to add more into it when he move. I am also planning to buy an electric car in around 3 years which will use the excess power if he move away. After the site inspection, I find out that my southeast facing roof that are facing my backyard can only install 18 Canadian Solar 330W panels (5.94KW System) or 21 Panasonic HIT 330W panels (6.9KW system). I also need to upgrade electricity panel from 100A to 225A panel with 200A breaker and install around 750 sq ft of roof (8 Squares). Anyway, please help me choose below 2 offers.

Offer 1:
    18 330W Canadian Solar Panels