X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Total newb. Invertor too small.

solar.jpg 8/1 KW System.

Solaredge SE6000 Invertor. I understand it is normal to undersize Invertors but is mine too small? AM I losing production? Lots of Sunny cloudless days here in AZ. My production from about 11 to 2 is flatlined at 6KW. ANd this is with 1 Panel currently OOS that will be fixed next week,
    Should I ask for a larger Invertor? System has only been operating 7 days.

Thanks
    Last edited by Nosnarb; 07-19-2017, 02:24 PM.

Originally posted by Nosnarb View Post
    solar.jpg 8/1 KW System.

Solaredge SE6000 Invertor. I understand it is normal to undersize Invertors but is mine too small? AM I losing production? Lots of Sunny cloudless days here in AZ. My production from about 11 to 2 is flatlined at 6KW. ANd this is with 1 Panel currently OOS that will be fixed next week,
    Should I ask for a larger Invertor? System has only been operating 7 days.

Thanks
    How many / what brand / type panels you have? What is array configuration?

Comment

well yes. You are right at the limit for what you can put on an SE6000A without voiding the warranty which is 8.1kW.

The only reason to put in an SE6000A instead of the SE7600A is to save a little on the interconnect. What size is your MSP? (service panel).
      OutBack FP1 w/ CS6P-250P http://bit.ly/1Sg5VNH

Comment

Main service panel is 200A I believe. House is new construction. Ill have to verify when I get home.

Comment

Originally posted by max2k View Post

How many / what brand / type panels you have? What is array configuration?
          25 Panasonic 330 watt. Array configuration? 20 facing South 5 facing North if that is what you mean.

Comment

25 Panasonic 330 watt. Array configuration? 20 facing South 5 facing North if that is what you mean.
            OK you are OVER the limit for the SE6000A. it is allowed MAX PV connected to it is 8.1kw and you have 8.25kw