Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rashamon12
    • Oct 2021

Just Purchased Panels Now looking to get additional equipment

Ok so i just bought 8 Renorgy RNG-320D 24v panels which i will be using for a schoolie build that will prolly be transferred over to a small home in the future. I was thinking of making this a 24 volt system.
    These are the other parts i was thinking of getting though i have no idea what charge controller to use tho i was thinking of going with a victron controller. the table i have here is my solar panels specs. I am new to this though i do have a little electrical experience but so much to wrap my head around it need some additional help

-Victron
    MultiPlus 24/3000/70-50 120V VE.Bus inverter charger
    -Victron Orion 24/12V-70A Converter for step down to any 12v items
    -unknown charge controller was thinking also victron but don't know which one or optimal wiring for panels
    -Crown CR430, 6V Flooded L16 Battery 430 amp hr (configured for 24 and for 2560w of panels)
    Max Power at STC: 320W Open Circuit Voltage: 40.1V
    Short Circuit Current: 10.08A Opitmum Operating Voltage: 33.7V
    Optimum Operating Current: 9.50A Operating Temperature: -40°F to 194°F (-40°Cto 90°C)
    Dimensions: 65.6*39.5*1.4 in (1666*1002*35 mm) Weight: 40.8 lbs (18.5kg)
    Solar Cells: 60 Monocrystalline Cables:12 AWG (2.95 ft)
    Junction Box: IP67 Connectors: solar connector
    Module Efficiency: 19.18% Maximum System Voltage: 1000VDC UL
    Maximum Series Fuse Rating: 15A
  • Mulley
    • Sep 2021

Hi Rashamon12, I am new to this and another DIY. Here is the specks on the back of my panels. I just made a word file of them.

Rated Power: 270W
    • Open circuit voltage (VOC): 44.4 V
    • Max power voltage (VMP): 35.5 V
    • Short circuit current (ISC): 8.25 A
    • Max power current: 7.60 A
    • Power Tolerance 0/+3%
    • Maximum system voltage: 600V (UL)
    • Fuse Rating: 15 amp