Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need help please total newbie in solar world.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help please total newbie in solar world.

A purchase the start of a small off-grid place in Arizona. There are two 320 watt 72 cell solar panels 100w Harbor Freight System a trimetric 2030 RV box and a bogart engineering 30 amp charger there are no batteries and there are no batteries with the system so I need to know what would be the best batteries to connect to the system any help with this would be greatly appreciated and then what could I expect to run off of the batteries. I understand I would need a power inverter to go from the 12 volt or 24 volt to the AC current. Looking 4 best recommendations thank you so much in advance.

Sorry trying to do this off my phone I purchased not a purchased.

Comment

Save the shipping carton from the harbor freight kit, it's the most valuable part . Seriously.

So you have about 600W of usable power in the 2 big panels. What does the Vmp Imp and Voc listing on the back sticker read ? we need those numbers

I expect the simplest thing is a pair of 6V 200ah golf cart batteries, good durable and cheap.

You can expect to run about 3,600 watt hours worth of load from those batteries, with no more than a 1,000 12V pure sine wave inverter

That load can be 10 minutes with a coffee maker or 40 hours with a small LED light. You spend it however you want.

Remember, you asked this question at the " Forum of Fewer Illusions."

Powerfab top of pole PV mount (2) | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
      || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||