X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member Just Saying Hello

thank you, everyone. I am excited to hear all new stories and expand my knowledge of the solar industry. here's a little about myself, I am a Marine Corps Veteran recently converted to civilian life, just finished my 2 years at a community college in the field of avionics (helicopter pilot). I am attempting to start a solar company. figured to get in touch with some you guys to help me out with my education of solar energy. I am learning solar but I am fascinated with Wind turbine energy, (Hybrid kits mostly)

Hello! I'm a new member as well. How in the world were you able to add a new topic? I don't anywhere at all that I can click and add a topic. Let me know. Thanks!

Comment

HOS2S, thank you for your service and welcome, you'll find a lot of good, vetted information here from the pros who frequent the board. As a fixed wing pilot I have a lot of respect for helicopter pilots!

Tajalazy, welcome and please hang in there, it can take a few days sometimes for the admins to give the final approval. We've had to tighten up security due to a flood of spammers infiltrating the forum.

Comment

Originally posted by HOS2S View Post
        thank you, everyone. I am excited to hear all new stories and expand my knowledge of the solar industry. here's a little about myself, I am a Marine Corps Veteran recently converted to civilian life, just finished my 2 years at a community college in the field of avionics (helicopter pilot). I am attempting to start a solar company. figured to get in touch with some you guys to help me out with my education of solar energy. I am learning solar but I am fascinated with Wind turbine energy, (Hybrid kits mostly)
        Welcome aboard. Respectfully suggest that if you haven't done so already you consider learning the basics of energy, and then how that relates to renewable energy from the deck up and then fill in the cracks with info here. You'll learn more, faster.