X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New user and system in Orange, CA

Recently got a 6.27kW DC system installed. SolarEdge inverter and P400 optimizers. 19x 330W Panasonic panels. Two strings, 11 panels at 165 degrees, 8 panels at 255 degrees with essentially no shading (one panel gets some shade from a chimney for about an hour in the morning I have discovered). SolarEdge data as well as meter data via my Rainforest Eagle are being aggregated on pvoutput. Self installed a Cat6 cable to get the highest resolution data possible from SolarEdge.

https://tinyurl.com/yclffo62

Engineer by trade, so a lot of analysis was done ahead of time to understand my consumption and where I could trim ahead of the installation, including changing out the pool pump with a variable speed and adding insulation. System is sized to cover my expected usage and then some which will allow me to make the house more comfortable in the summer (last summer we upped the temp in the house to save money, but ended up being miserable with the heat).

I've already gotten a lot of info from this site. Currently working with my installer to set me up as a sub-installer so I get the maximum access to the SolarEdge portal, but it is taking longer than I'd like. I actually sent them a link to the thread on this site with the exact information they need to make it happen

Originally posted by jasonvr View Post
    I've already gotten a lot of info from this site. Currently working with my installer to set me up as a sub-installer so I get the maximum access to the SolarEdge portal, but it is taking longer than I'd like. I actually sent them a link to the thread on this site with the exact information they need to make it happen