Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi... Can Someone With Experience Look at My Schematics?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi... Can Someone With Experience Look at My Schematics?

...1989 GMC Conversion Van Class B Motor Home
    ...Recently gutted and being prepped for install

Can anyone tell me if and what I am missing in this system? I am new to solar and electricity but pretty smart and have researched it for many months now. This is what I have so far.

The inverter is a 2000 watt PSW inverter with hard wire connections.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by austexdude469; 10-10-2016, 02:26 AM.

I'd re-draw the schematics to not have so many crossing lines.
    Make it easier for someone to read.

And I've read on here that parallel batteries are not prefered - better to have a set of 4 3V batteries than the parallel/serial you have.

Comment

With so much invested in your plan, are you willing to be able to change before it burns up ?
      Powerfab top of pole PV mount (2) | Listeroid 6/1 w/st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | Iota 48V/15A charger | Morningstar 60A MPPT | 48V, 800A NiFe Battery (in series)| 15, Evergreen 205w "12V" PV array on pole | Midnight ePanel | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph ) on a timer for 3 hr noontime run - Runs off PV ||
      || Midnight Classic 200 | 10, Evergreen 200w in a 160VOC array ||
      || VEC1093 12V Charger | Maha C401 aa/aaa Charger | SureSine | Sunsaver MPPT 15A

solar: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Solar
      gen: http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Lister

Comment

Originally posted by Mike90250 View Post
        With so much invested in your plan, are you willing to be able to change before it burns up ?
        If I have to... Changing is much better than burning, usually 100% of the time in my book.

Comment

It's not built yet so plans are designed to be changed

Comment