Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • tvolt
    • Mar 2015

California Public Utilities Commission looking to change rates

Looks like sce wants to institute a base rate for everyone, while lowering top tiers and raising lower tier rates.
  • J.P.M.
    Solar Fanatic
    • Aug 2013

Originally posted by tvolt
    http://www.scpr.org/news/2015/03/30/...those-who-use/

Looks like sce wants to institute a base rate for everyone, while lowering top tiers and raising lower tier rates.
    Correct. we've been tearing this one apart for some time now. Ref. AB 327 on the net and have a good read.

Comment

• tvolt
      • Mar 2015

Ah ok, I tried looking for old threads and didn't see any. But then, I'm not very good at using search.

Comment

• DanKegel
        Banned
        • Sep 2014

Here's an update:

via

Comment

• sensij
          Solar Fanatic
          • Sep 2014

Nice. Big news in CPUC fighting off the push for a fixed month charge, and instead keeping it as minimum bill. All you out there who are targeting 100% offset... think about it carefully. If you don't leave yourself at least a $10 bill each month (say, 50 kWh), you are leaving money on the table.
          CS6P-260P/SE3000 - http://tiny.cc/ed5ozx

Comment

• J.P.M.
            Solar Fanatic
            • Aug 2013

Note:

This is a PROPOSAL - NOT THE FINAL VERSION. Some or most of this PROPOSAL will become part of the final ruling, but I'd suggest not rushing off and changing course or making commitments based on what you take away from reading the bill, or, more likely someone else's version of what they read/take away. Study the proposal but remember, it ain't over yet.

Comment

• silversaver
              Solar Fanatic
              • Jul 2013

Originally posted by sensij