X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • antobag
    • Dec 2014

Eco-Worthy 20A MPPT Charge Controller

Hi all,

Does anyone have any experience with the Eco-Worthy 20A MPPT charge controller? I'm going to be receiving one soon in the post but I'm very new to this so I'm looking for advice. I'll be using it with a 200W panel and a 100Ah 12v AGM deep-cycle battery.
    • The description states that it "functions as a power meter" - does this mean that I will be able to work out how much charge my battery is currently holding (eg. as a percentage)? If so, how would I go about working this out? (Unfortunately I'm not sure if the battery includes an amp-hour meter - any information from anyone who knows about this controller is very welcome!)
    • I also know that you can set the bulk, absorption and float charge stages on the charge controller. What would you recommend as suitable levels for my set-up (a 100Ah 12V AGM battery)?

Any help would be much appreciated.
  • jony101
    • Jun 2014

thats the controller I have. I dont know about the power meter part, but as long as its connected to the battery it gives you the voltage of the battery. 12.7 is about full charge, when you get to 12.1 its about 50 percent.

The lcd screen does tell you how much amps/watts that are going into your battery. Very useful info to have so you can tell if your panel is efficient.

I got mine connected to a 240 watt panel and 145 ah agm battery. Lying flat on my roof at high noon the most I seen is about 12 amps, if you point the panel at the sun you can improve the output. For agm I have the absorb set at 14.4 and float set to 13.7. but I got that from the charging specs for my battery. Going on the internet I found thats acceptable for agms but you can check your battery it might have different specs.